Routing only RDP through viscosity

Got a problem with Viscosity or need help? Ask here!

andrewjskatz

Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2021 4:12 am

Post by andrewjskatz » Fri Feb 05, 2021 4:30 am
Hi

Like many people I'm working from home at the moment, and I occasionally have to access the office network through Viscosity to access my Office PC using Microsoft Remote Desktop. This works great, but if I keep the VPN connected and use Zoom (for example) the bandwidth suffers.

Is there a way I can keep the VPN connected all the time, but route traffic from MS Remote Desktop through the Office VPN, while allowing all other services and apps (such as Zoom) to use my normal internet connection?

I note that Remote Desktop has an option to add a gateway, but there seems almost no scope to configure it other than providing a name (maybe that could be an IP address?) and an account.

Thanks

James

User avatar
Posts: 2102
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2008 9:27 pm

Post by James » Fri Feb 05, 2021 8:11 am
Hi andrewjskatz,

The following support article should be able to help in this instance:
https://www.sparklabs.com/support/kb/ar ... lications/

Cheers,
James
James Bekkema
Viscosity Developer

Web: http://www.sparklabs.com
Support: http://www.sparklabs.com/support
Twitter: http://twitter.com/sparklabs

andrewjskatz

Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2021 4:12 am

Post by andrewjskatz » Fri Feb 05, 2021 10:57 pm
Great - thanks. I will give that a go.
3 posts Page 1 of 1