BUG: Drop down window goes outside of screen in a two display setup

Got a problem with Viscosity or need help? Ask here!

Jon

Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2019 6:56 pm

Post by Jon » Wed Oct 02, 2019 7:12 pm
Hi, when using Viscosity in a two display setup (and with the icon to the far right), the drop down menu goes outside of the screen on the external monitor. On the Macbook Pro's built in display it behaves correctly.
Image

I was thinking this was a macOS issue, but looking at other dropdown menus, they go to the left if there is not enough room on the right on the external monitor.

I'm running:
- Macbook Pro 15" 2018
- macOS 10.14.6
- Viscosity 1.8 (1505)
- Monitor connected via USB-C

I have the following display setup:
Image

Resolutions:
- 2880 x 1800 Retina
- 5120 x 2880 (5K/UHD+ - Ultra High Definition Plus)

It's a small bug, but a bit annoying, and hopefully an easy fix. :)

James

User avatar
Posts: 1918
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2008 9:27 pm

Post by James » Thu Oct 03, 2019 12:52 pm
Hi Jon,

Thanks for the detailed report - much appreciated. We've replicated the issue, and a fix will be available in the next beta update.
https://www.sparklabs.com/support/kb/article/using-viscosity-beta-versions/

Thanks,
James
James Bekkema
Viscosity Developer

Web: http://www.sparklabs.com
Support: http://www.sparklabs.com/support
Twitter: http://twitter.com/sparklabs

Jon

Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2019 6:56 pm

Post by Jon » Fri Oct 04, 2019 6:46 am
Great! Thanks for the swift response and fix! :)
3 posts Page 1 of 1